GIS day 2012 photos

Sienna Svob presenting her work in the GIS day poster session to George Leblanc, keynote speaker of the day.
Joseph Ariwi posing in front of his poster. At that moment, he did not know that he would be the winner of the Public Choice Award.
Our five speakers during the pannel discussion. From left to right: Dr. Pablo Arroyo (GIC director), Dr. George Leblanc, Michael Claasen (ESRI), Dr. Margaret Kalascka, and Dr. Renee Sieber.
Dean of Science, Martin Grant, giving a present from the GIC team to Tim Moore, chair of the Geography Department, for all his support and help during the library to GIC transition.